Data Security
The content you (or any user) upload to the content scanner is fully encrypted end-to-end. This means that no one outside your account (including our internal team) can view or access the content you upload/scan.
We do have an option to retain user content to help train and refine our model; however, users can opt out of this option in the Data Opt-Out section. To do this, after you log in to your account, go to the Account & Settings -> Data Opt-Out section and turn "Off" the "Enable Data Usage" option. However, it's important to note that regardless of this being turned on or off, the data is always encrypted/anonymized, so no one outside of your account can ever see it or access it unless you share it with us using the Share Scan link.

Updated on: 20/10/2026
Thank you!